Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97267

Meet Tashia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I am 27 years old and recently moved back to Portland. I grew up in Japan and the Philippines. My parents are missionaries and I have four adopted siblings. I grew up helping care for my two younger brothers, my little sister and 3 foster babies my parents took on for a time. I attended Point Loma Nazarene Univeristy in San Diego and then moved to Portland to go to pastry school. I have lots of experience babysitting siblings and other little kids whether at Church functions, school functions, mission functions or at home. I have babysat and nannied kids anywhere from a couple months to about 12 years old. Some of my hobbies include baking, dancing, reading and adventuring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Scott And Michelle M.

4/5/2014

Tashia watched out daughter (7) and son (11) for most of a Saturday. She was right on time, friendly and the kids loved her. They had a great time playing games and hanging out on a rainy day. Tashia is also very communicative and responsive during the arrangement process. I would recommend Tashia for any of your needs. Thanks! -Scott/Michelle McLaughlin

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Psychology

Graduated Point Loma Nazarene University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tashia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now