Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Newberg, OR 97132

Meet Elyse

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids and I am dedicated to providing a loving, safe, and creative environment for them! Over the past ten years, I have cared for a variety of age groups from newborns to teenagers. Part of my daily routine as a Nanny includes: providing healthy and delicious meals, helping with schoolwork and class projects, or teaching younger children everything from learning to walk, count, read, and more. I love exploring the outdoors, creating art, and playing all sorts of games with the kids. I always enjoy our adventures to the Zoo, museums, and parks. In addition to providing the best care for your child, I am also willing to help families with day-to-day life. I am more than happy to help organize, shop, and do laundry. I have excellent references and I can’t wait to be part of another family!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/16/15

Ratings & reviews

Elyse doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Elyse's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now