JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Pilot Rock, OR 97868

Meet Riley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young, energetic and friendly girl with a love of children and childcare. This love has led me to a number of childcare positions for children ranging from 3 months to 12 years of age, and has inspired me to pursue a career in education. I have had experience working as a babysitter/nanny in different situations with varying numbers of children, each with different personalities and needs. I have also had hands-on experience in an early childhood education setting in a volunteer capacity at one of Pendleton's local schools. This opportunity has provided me with unique insights into the educational and developmental needs of children, and has given me valuable tools to better meet the behavioral, disciplinary, and educational goals of each individual child. I look forward to getting to know your child personally and learning how to best care for them based on their unique personality and Read more specific emotional and physical needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Riley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech-Language Pathology Assisting

Currently attending Chemeketa Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Riley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now