JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97206

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Chelsea and I am seeking families in need of childcare! I have 5+ years of experience working with infants, toddlers, and children up to 12 years of age. Some of my favorite activities to do with children are making arts and crafts, imaginary play like dress up, reading books, singing and dancing, and exploring the great outdoors! I am a graduate student studying Marriage, Couple, and Family Therapy at Lewis and Clark and am seeking about 5-10 hours a week. I can be flexible with days and times for care. I have experience with: Preparing infant formula and breast milk Paced bottle feeding Potty training and cloth or disposal diapers Driving kids to activities Meal prep Using strollers Multiples/twins Nap and bedtime routines Separation anxiety and stranger danger Bath time Sibling squabbles Homework help

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Sara Leigh M.

8/16/2017

Chelsea and I had agreed on a time to do a phone interview. Ten minutes after our agreed time, she texted me asking to move to a different day. I found that to be disrespectful and unprofessional. We all value our time and should for others as well. I will not be hiring her.

Taylor M.

9/13/2016

Chelsea was so great with our two small children. Our son is almost 3 and our daughter turned 1 in May. She watched them two nights in a row! We were on vacation in Portland visiting some friends and I had contacted Chelsea a week before we arrived and she was very responsive to me anytime I had any questions or concerns. We had a last minute outing on Thursday night and she showed up right on time with no hesitation! On Friday night, she let the kids play outside (we were in an AirBnB basement type apartment so there was not a lot of room to play) and then got them fed and into bed. They were sleeping like angels when we returned. I'd recommend her to anyone. Thanks, Chelsea!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Sign Language

Education

English, creative writing

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Madison 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now