JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97225

Meet Mandy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a Children's Ministry Coordinator (teaching and facilitating) in college, educated on child development, and CPR certified. I have babysat for multiple families through sittercity. I currently babysit regularly for families for date nights or last minute help. I have both the enthusiasm and knowledge to care well for children of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/3/18

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars











Reggie S.


Mandy was a great babysitter. She communicated very well before arriving, arrived on time, took great care of our 10 and 6 yo children. She also texted updates during the evening. We highly recommend!

Steven B.


Mandy's reviews and backgrounds look great, plus she lives close to me. Unfortunately, I never heard back from her when I contacted her--not a great experience. I had a limited amount of time and desperately needed a sitter for my wife's birthday. Fortunately, I was able to find an alternative.

Nikki D.


I was very happy with Amanda! She was great at communicating quickly while setting up the details for the babysitting job. She arrived on time and was very warm toward our kiddos right away. She took the kids out to the park to get some exercise and fresh air, which I really appreciated. She even sent us a few cute pics of the kids while they were out and about. When we came home the house was orderly, kids fed and both kids were taking a nap (not an easy task). :) We were very pleased and would highly recommend Amanda to anyone.

Laura P.


Amanda is super friendly and did such a great job taking care of our 17 month old daughter. She even was able to get her to go to sleep in her own room for a nap! (quite the feat). We will definitely be going to Amanda for future sitting needs.

Erin J.


I had Amanda watch my baby and four year old twice. She was great at dealing with the baby's separation anxiety and caring for two kids who have different bedtimes. The four year old gave me a good report! I would highly recommend Amanda!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Communications, Youth Ministry

Seattle Pacific University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Mandy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now