Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97229

Meet Hyun

  • Speaks Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Hyun. I love children.  I like the outdoors in the Pacific NW for hiking and enjoying the natural beauty.  I studied Korean traditional music in Korea.  I can be laid back or organized depend on the situation.  Nurturing children comes naturally today because I enjoy their company. I worked at Bethany Athletic Club Child Care for 3 and a half years, and I took care of children between 6 weeks to 8 years old.  It was a great experience and inspired me to look for related work.   Arts and crafts with children is just one of many things I use to engage my subjects.  I have worked as a part-time nanny for one and a half years.  I have been babysitting children almost 8 years.  I enjoy cooking and am willing to do light housework.  My working experience includes calming infants. Please let me know if Read more the position is still available.   I would be happy to meet with you and as well as provide references. Thank you for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Hyun doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Korean traditional music

Graduated Ewha Women's University in Korea


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Korean

Share Hyun's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now