JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97221

Meet Salma

My name is Salma Ahmed,I've always babysat growing up in a household of 7 kids. It was a duty that I loved, taking care of kids and making them happy. I was basically like a second mom to my brothers kids, my sisters kids, and my own siblings. One main reason that I want this type of job is because I wear niqaab in public, and it's an Islamic face covering that women wear out in public trying to attain modesty. Its quite difficult with a some people who just arent understanding,to be honest.But the pros of this job would be I'm inside a house therefore no need to wear it except in front of men, also Im in love with kids, and this job would help me pay bills and help my mom out. I try to put my mom in front of me in every situation and help Read more her out with the money going into the house as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Salma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

References

Share Salma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now