JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Melody

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My experience lies in a daycare facility in someone’s home from 16 to 18. I am a 41-year-old woman who raised her youngest brother from ages 12to 16. I have niece & nephews That I bathed and change diapers. I Experienced and eas involved in my sister have her baby in a bathtub in Hawaii and helped raise him from ages 0 to 2. I would say I have a lot of life experience with children /babies and since I have decided not to have my own children I very much would like to be care for and be around children./baby’s. That being said to reassure you I was also a lifeguard from 18-20 and familiar with CPR and first aid ,I’m outdoorsy active physically fit and a patient loving kind human . I have two of my own furry babies (🐾) pets. And I would love to be Read more a part of your family if our ethics and values match. I think I’d be a good fit in your home and with your children I am trustworthy dependable I’ve been working in the coffee industry for the last 20 years had my own coffee shop that I recently sold a year and a half ago and I’m currently just looking for new beginnings a reinvention and just a change of pace. 💕

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melody doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Bates technical college

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Melody's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now