JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97219

Meet Autumn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Autumn, I’m 25, and I’m a college student. My goal is to complete my associates degree, attain my CNA, and become a nurse. Being a babysitter and nanny has been a great way to save and have fun working with children. A little about my experience: I have been professionally babysitting for eight years, with some nanny experience, plus several years being an Aunt. Kids really enjoy their time with me because I'm positive, fun, and enjoy doing fun things with them. In addition to my experience I'm CPR Certified, a non-smoker, and my driving record is clean. If you think this will be a great fit I'd really like to hear from you. Good luck in your search. Autumn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

David J.

10/8/2018

Autumn is great! She watched my 2 years old daughter while I was auditioning in Portland. It was a very short notice (less than 24 hrs) and she responded quickly and made herself available right away. For the little time I got to know her, she was very kind, charismatic and started engaging right away with my daughter. She seemed very caring and I will definitely contact her again if I need a babysitter in Portland. Thank you Autumn! :-)

Marie L.

6/15/2018

Autumn is a wonderful babysitter. She has been looking after our 3 boys aged 5, 8 and 10) after school. Autumn is cheerful, loves children, keep them entertained and happy. She loves to discuss with them, listen to their stories, plays with them. She knows how to get things done, helping them with homework... and the house is all clean when we arrive! Autumn has been a wonderful addition to our family, I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dental Hygiene

Currently attending Portland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Autumn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now