Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97216

Meet Brooklynn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! Thank you for taking time to view my profile. A little about me.... I am a 20 year old living in Portland. I recently moved back this summer from California. While in California, I attended art school and spent my time working with children. I nannied for about 3 years full time for infants and toddlers. Currently, I am working as an after school instructor for sciences. So I work with about 10-20 students at a time. These programs are focused around children who are in kindergarten up until the 5th or 6th grade. I am confident in saying I am great at caring for children of any age. I have taken psychology courses as well to help me be the best nanny/sitter/helper I can be. I have a car, although it is small. So I am not too comfortable driving children as I don’t find my car Read more to be safe enough. I am totally comfortable driving in a different car though if children need rides. I have background and fingerprints for Portland and Vancouver through the school districts. Don’t hesitate to ask me about housework or errands either! I want to be the helping hand you need. I hope I can assist your family with their needs. Thank you again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Brooklynn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Infant/Toddler Teaching CDA

Graduated Academy of Art University 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Brooklynn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now