JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97201

Meet Melia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello all! I'm 19 and am currently attending Portland community college in hopes of becoming an art teacher :) Looking for a summer job I can carry through into next school year. I am First Aid/ CPR certified and worked as a teacher aid at a Waldorf preschool for a year. Along with working at the preschool, I have been babysitting since I was 13 for friends, family and parents I met through work. I've worked with tons of different kids ages ranging 1-12. I am super creative and love cooking, being outside, reading and anything involving arts and crafts. Looking forward to connecting!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Portland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Melia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now