JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97229

Meet Allison

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Allison and I am a recent college graduate from Chapman University. I am taking the rest of the year off to live in Portland and apply to nursing school. I am a licensed CNA (in the process of obtaining my CNA2) and am CPR certified. I spent the past year of college nannying for a 2-year-old boy weekly as well as working as a personal caregiver for a client with Type II Spinal Muscular Atrophy. In addition to my regular nannying position I also frequently nannied for a 6-month-old girl. Outside of work I have lots of experience interacting with kids. I have been a camp counselor for girls ages 6-12 as well as a volunteer at the Children's Hospital of Orange County working in the oncology and neurology playrooms. I have over 9 years of experience in babysitting/nannying and absolutely love what I do. I Read more am patient, responsible, and trustworthy and love to spend time outdoors. I always like to go the extra mile and help clean or tidy up whenever I have downtime while I am nannying or working to help out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Sciences

Graduated Chapman University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now