Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97212

Meet Heather

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified primary school teacher who grew up here in PDX. I am currently in graduate school pursuing a Masters of Education in Autism Spectrum Disorders and Applied Behavior Analysis. Prior to becoming a teacher I worked in childcare for over 10 years as both a full time nanny and babysitter. I am currently looking for occasional babysitting opportunities to supplement my income as I finish graduate school. I have experience working with all kinds of families and kiddos, especially with children with special needs. Working with children and supporting families is my passion. Whether it’s going on a date night, running essential errands, or caring for other family members, all families need and deserve quality childcare and I’m happy to help provide that. I promise to provide care that is enriching, safe, and fun! Some things I love to do are getting outdoors, crafts, games, cooking, and Read more using our imaginations. I have been trained in Safety Care, and Red Cross CPR. Please feel free to contact me for a complete resume. *disclaimer, although I am studying ABA I am not offering or advertising behavior analytic services.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Master of Education in Autism Spectrum Disorders and Applied Behavior Analysis

Currently attending Oregon Institute of Technology

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now