Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Erica. I have child care experience extending back 15 years and I have found it to be very rewarding. I have full-time nanny experience, but currently I am hoping to find a family who needs part-time help. As always, finding a good fit is the ideal goal. It is beneficial for everyone, especially for the kids.    Child care is monumentally important and I take the responsibility seriously. While children are under my care, their safety, happiness and healthy development is my top priority. Parents can be assured that I will maintain open lines of communication with them about matters big or small.   That said, I am warm, present, engaging and capable of adequate silliness if the moment calls for it! I love to get down on the floor and play games, sing songs, make art projects, read books, take walks or go exploring. If Read more there is a piano in the house, I enjoy playing for and/or with children. I make every effort to listen when kids have questions (or hilarious anecdotes to pass along to Mom or Dad). I’m happy to help out with homework, light house keeping and food prep. I strive for eating fresh, healthy food and likewise enjoy preparing quality snacks for kids.  Additionally, I try to stay flexible as much as possible, for unexpected needs as they arise. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Speech Pathology from the University of Texas at Austin. I am an animal lover and I’m completely comfortable with pets. I have a 12 year-old kitty named Tolkie. Lastly, in case your needs require me to have my own transportation, I wanted to mention that my car is a 4-door sedan just a little over 2 years old, seats 5 people & is very safe & reliable. I drive for lyft sometimes, so the car is maintained well and very clean😉

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Communications Sciences and Disorders

Graduated University of Texas at Austin 1999


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now