JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97209

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 11 years experience providing childcare with children ranging in age from newborn to 16 years old. I recently moved to Portland from Columbus, Ohio and am loving the atmosphere so far. I have a Bachelors degree in Communication from The Ohio State University and most recently graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Nursing from the University of Cincinnati. I am currently waiting to take my NCLEX and applying to Pediatric nursing jobs and nurse residency programs at local hospitals. I am also taking online classes towards my Masters of Nursing at the University of Cincinnati. I'm very passionate about non profit work and have a special place in my heart for Ronald McDonald House Charities. I also love attending barre and cycling classes, watching and playing sports, hiking and biking around the city as well as spending time with family and friends. I love children and hope Read more to continue babysitting or nannying part time with even after beginning my career as a Registered Nurse.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now