JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97215

Meet Zachary

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! My name is Zach Moss. I am 24 years old, and I am a Teaching Assistant at the Serendipity Center-- a nonprofit dedicated to helping troubled youth. I am also a former Teaching Assistant for the Salem-Keizer School District, Chemeketa Community College, and the University of Oregon. If you are looking for someone versed in babysitting all ages of children using English, Spanish, or American Sign Language, while taking care of your pets, I am your guy! After I graduated from the University of Oregon in 2017, I realized that my passion is education and teaching. With that said, I am planning on continuing my education starting in the fall of 2020. Right now, I am babysitting and nannying part-time, and I will be doing both full-time in the summer. I want to become a babysitter to build up my experience working with children. I have worked with children Read more of all ages from infants at daycare, to 3-4 year old kids for Head Start programs along with the occasional high school class. My goal with teaching all ages has been to become as versatile as possible. In addition to my formal experience, I have three years of coaching experience for youth soccer and lacrosse. During these endeavors, I learned the importance of positive reinforcement and compassion. These are attributes that I still highlight during my babysitting and nanny duties. With respect to language needs, I was fortunate to receive the opportunity to study Spanish for ten years while living in an all-Spanish speaking household for five years. American Sign Language is also very important to me due to the fact that I grew up using the language with my deaf aunt and uncle. If your child does not know either of these languages, and you would like them to learn it, please let me know! I love all animals! From the time I was in 5th grade, I volunteered at the Humane Society with a specific focus on dogs and cats. I am CPR certified, and I also have my food handler's card. I have my Crisis Prevention Intervention (CPI) certification, which shows that I can be trusted to properly deal with upset children. Thank you very much for taking the time to learn more about me, and I look forward to meeting with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Zachary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

International Studies

Graduated University of Oregon 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Zachary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now