Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97202

Meet Sydney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Childhood education and caregiving are some of my greatest talents in life. I come from a large family which has provided significant experience in working with children. At age fourteen, I started my own neighborhood babysitting business. Upon graduating high school and entering college, I began working as a nanny and household manager. I have been continuously working in childcare for 14+ years and absolutely love it! I am fully vaccinated. I am certified by the Red Cross in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. I can provide caregiving references for the past 10+ years. I own my vehicle, possess a current Oregon driver license, and have a completely clean driving record. I can commit to at least one year of employment. I have experience in working with premature infants up through age thirteen. I have experience in potty-training, separation anxiety, feeding, bathing, dressing, overnight care, care while parents travel out Read more of state, cooking for various restricted diets, preparing school lunches, preparing nightly family dinners, laundry, general household cleaning, household organization, tutoring, etc. I have held the position of babysitter, nanny, family/household manager, and caregiver for client with Alzheimer’s. I am an active, intelligent, and hardworking individual. I have been an avid swimmer since age 5 and am happy to supervise and swim with the kids! I also love to spend time outdoors, play various sports, read, cook and bake, make art, play instruments, sing, etc. I bring love and care into everything I do and will always guarantee giving you and your family 100% of me, every day. I believe that is what you all deserve!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/15/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/5/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sarah H.

9/2/2021

Sydney was so easy to communicate with and we can’t wait to use her!

Brian M.

3/10/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$21-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated College of Marin 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now