JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97217

Meet Melea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mia and I’m looking for babysitting and/or pet sitting jobs in the North Portland area. I’m 20 years old and I have lots of experience with small children. I took an active role as a caregiver for my 3 younger siblings, starting at the age of 13 and am now a mom of an 8 month old. I’m responsible, reliable, patient, friendly and I enjoy spending time with little ones and pets! I’m a stay at home mom so my availability is pretty open. I’m available in between 10 am to 8 pm Tuesday-Friday, I may be able to swing weekends depending on what you need! For pet needs, I can pop by your house for potty breaks and feeding/walking or if you prefer me to stay at your house to pet/house sit I can do that as well! For baby/child needs, I can stay at Read more your house to babysit or they can come to mine! Full disclosure, my 8 month old will be with me at all times so hopefully you have a little one younger than 3 or a pet that’s not too large. Hourly rates are flexible and we can talk more if you’re interested! Please don’t hesitate to message for more info:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Melea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now