Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97239

Meet Briana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a babysitter, caregiver, pet care provider and nanny. Beginning at age 12, I helped care for my infant nephew. My sister was a young mother and our own mother had just passed, so she needed all the help she could get. I was taught the basics of changing diapers, feeding, burping, putting to sleep and more. When my nephew got to age 2 and I age 14, I watched him by myself during the day while my sister was at school. At age 16, I was still babysitting my nephew, while also babysitting the neighbor children and also becoming a caregiver for an elderly man who was diagnosed with dementia. I took and completed a "Childhood Development" course where I was trained on how to properly communicate with children, how to assist with their learning process, detecting signs of abuse/neglect and preparing healthy and nutritious meals. This class Read more doubled as a daycare where I had hands-on experience with babysitting multiple children, helping them work through conflict and acting as a positive role model. Today, I am 24 years old and still babysit for friends and family. I love children, and have been told by many that I am a "natural", and that kids always warm up easily to me. I am responsible and know when it's time to be serious, but also know how to channel my own inner child to really be able to connect with the kids I am babysitting and have fun with them. I am comfortable babysitting children of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Briana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now