Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97220

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Emily and I am a Brooklyn resident that has been babysitting for over eight years. As the youngest of five children, I grew up in a somewhat hectic house and loved it! After being a camp counselor at a sleep away camp for foster care children of Westchester County, I truly realized my capabilities as a childcare provider and leader. There I was pushed to my limits on an almost daily basis, but always kept calm and assessed the situation. I can say safely that I've 'seen it all', and am eager and willing to work with any child, regardless of their age, disabilities, background or history. Children are children! Currently, I am a 9th and 10th grade science teacher at a high school in South Williamsburg. I am definitely available for tutoring in science, English and some math.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Environmental Studies

University of Vermont

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now