Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97233

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have taken classes in child behavior, I'm CPR certified for adults, children and infants. I've passed a criminal history and child protective background check. I've taken an introduction to child care health and safety test, also recognizing and reporting child abuse and neglect training. If you need references, I've been watching children for most of my life, recently I've been watching two children for a single mother, one boy two years old and a eleven year old girl both lovely children. There are also others that I can supply you with. I want to offer dependable and trustworthy child care. I will need to work out the praticulars, but for the most part will need to take care of the child at my home because I'm all ready talking care of the two I mentioned.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$5-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now