Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97218

Meet Cailey

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Cailey! I love children and hope to one day teach kindergarten. I just graduated with a degree and certification in early childhood education. My major focused on understanding the psychology and development, as well as the best teaching techniques, for students from birth to age eight. I previously worked as a lead preschool teacher at Scottsdale Learning Center, working mainly with 3 and 4-year-olds, but also rotating in the 6 month-12 month room. I have over ten years of babysitting experience, with children ranging from ages birth to 13. I am a great sitter because I am extremely experienced and qualified in caring for young children. I am well educated in childcare and child development. I am respectful, responsible, organized, enthusiastic and willing to help in any way. Some things I enjoy doing with kids include singing, doing crafts, playing outside, coming up with fun and educationally stimulating Read more games and reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now