Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97214

Meet Priasa

  • Comfortable with pets

I have had a range of experience from babysitting to working for 5 years in a Preschool setting. I am currently substituting in a Montessori setting. I began my career as an assistant teacher in a Toddler 2 classroom where I worked to complete my teaching certificate. I also floated throughout the center working with infants (2 months) to four and 5-year-olds. When I became certified I moved up to become a Toddler 3 teacher. I observed the transition the children go through in each of these classrooms which has helped me to prepare them for the next step. I then transitioned with those children and became a teacher in the Preschool one classroom. I have gained so much working in each classroom and have had the versatility to work with different teams and children every year. I have had various trainings through professional development and I’m First Aid/ CPR Read more certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Adam G.

10/4/2014

Priasa stayed with our 2 years old for two days when we were visiting Boston to give some talks. We have a rich experience with various babysitters since we travel a lot and from observing her interaction with our son as well as his reactions it was clear to us that she is one of the best. We are really thankful to her for making this very stressful experience of having to leave a child with somebody you just met so much easier on us.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Keene State College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Priasa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now