Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97219

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I’m Ali, and I’m 26. I am a dental hygiene student, but due to covid-19 our classes have been postponed until we are allowed back on campus. I’m looking for a full time nanny job until my classes start up again! Before I began dental hygiene school, I was a Montessori preschool teacher for 3 years as well as a babysitter on the side. Before that, I was a personal support worker for an 8 year old girl who had a disability for one year. Additionally, I was a nanny for a 5 year old for 2 summers. More recently, I’ve been a part time nanny for a 1.5 year old and a 3.5 year old the past few months while in school. I have lots of experience with a variety of age groups! I went to UO and have a degree from the school of education. My Read more major was in communication disorders and sciences (pre-speech pathology) and I have a minor in special education. Although I’m changing paths into dentistry, I still have my love of working with kids of all ages and abilities! If my short-term-ish situation fits your needs, please reach out. 🙂 I can verify my first-aid certification and can obtain references from my past employers/give you their contact information.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/20

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Communication Disorders and Sciences

Graduated University of Oregon 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now