JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97239

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a student currently studying Family and Human Services at the U of O. I have been babysitting for over 8 years, but have had experience with children for many more than that. I am currently CPR and First Aid trained, have my own transportation, and am a non smoker. I believe in the importance of play and crafts over television and electronics. Most importantly, though, I believe in following the parent's philosophies and creating a safe environment for children. I know finding a safe child care provider can be scary, which is why I would be happy to provide a background check and great references. I currently work with infants and toddlers (3 months to 2 years) at a childcare center, but I have experience with every age group. I also speak Spanish, although not fluent, I am conversational and still learning. I am always willing to do housework Read more and other activites around the house when needed. Most importantly, I believe in creating a fun and safe environment for children and their families. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$11/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family and Human Services

University of Oregon

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now