JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97239

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear parents, Let’s face it, being a parent is a 24/7 job and sometimes you just need a break! However, when you go on a date night, self-care appointment or just running errands, you want to make sure that you leave your precious children in the hands of a playful, engaging, safe and trusting caregiver. That’s where I come in :) I am a professional playsitter who brings activities so that I can provide your children with individualized attention and enriched experiences so they can reach their own full potential and developmental milestones. Activities focus on helping children progress in communication, gross and fine motor skills, cognitive, social, emotional and self-help development. Please see my website for more information: playsittershawaii.com My qualifications and experience:  Owner of PlaySitters Hawaii Licensed Social Worker CANOES Registry: Teacher/Caregiver ID 102497 130 hours of Play Therapy Instruction 8+ years of work experience with children through Read more Early Head Start (ages 0-3), Head Start (ages 4-5), Babysitting (ages 0-10), Hawaii Behavioral Health (working with children diagnosed with Autism, Pervasive Developmental Disorders and other special needs (behavioral, cognitive, emotional and physical), Tutoring and Classroom Aide and Parent-Child Interaction Therapy (children with emotional/behavioral concerns)  Teaching English as a Second Language Certification First Aid/CPR Certification for children and infants    Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/28/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Devon S.

9/22/2013

My son warmed up to her right away -- who wouldn't when you bring 3 HUGE bags of toys & crafts to investigate?!?! I was nervous about finding a sitter away from home and at a hotel, but Ali and all of her references made me feel very comfortable about my original gut-feeling to hire Ali. I was pleased to come back to two beautiful paintings, and I was thrilled to learn that my son can trace his letters -- a skill I had not done with him yet. Ali is more than a sitter, she is a perfect TEACHER for my 3-year-old!

Cynthia S.

9/19/2012

Allie was amazing with our two girls. She arrived on time, asked all the right questions, and showed a gentle, but not push over, personality with the girls. We asked Allie to babysit again, after her first time! Our family definitely recommends Allie for your children!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Hawaii Pacific University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now