JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97233

Meet Thalia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a  Labor and Delivery nurse looking for some side jobs closer to home. At the age of 12, I began taking on the role as a care giver to my younger cousins. This eventually progressed to being a babysitter and nanny for various families in Newberg while getting  my bachelor's in pyschology at George Fox Unviersity. I have now been a care provider for over ten years. Throughtout this time,  I have cared for boys and girls ranging from the ages of newborns- 18 years old as well as adults. I have already passed an  FBI background check in order to maintain my nurse license.     In my time outside of work, I enjoy volunteering at a non-profit health center and spending time with my family and puppy. Additionally, I have coached basketball for David Douglas high school girls varsity team and I love working with youth. I also Read more enjoy doing a lot of outreach work in the Latino community and am a fluent Spanish speaker.        In my role as a care provider, my goals and philosophies are to foster an environment that breeds respect, integrity, fun and learning . I enjoy engaging kiddos in healthy learning and physical activities that cater to their needs and abilities. In addition I have my CPR certification and Neonatal and infant resuscitation certification. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kiera R.

9/5/2012

On-time, professional and great sitter. I would love to have Thalia sit for us again. She has a positive, and wonderful zest for life.

Jeff P.

9/1/2012

Thalia is a great sitter - she's a good communicator with a great attitude and friendly demeanor, and my son got along well with her. I won't hesitate to have her sit for me again in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Nursing

Oregon Health & Science University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Thalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now