JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97211

Meet Naomi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just moved to NE Portland one year ago from Brooklyn New York where I resided and worked as a nanny for seven years! I received my Bachelors in Fine Arts & Art History in 2009, and my Master's Degree in Grief Counseling at Brooklyn College in 2017. I adore visiting museums, art education/exploration, cooking, rock climbing, camping, travel, reading, and bike riding! I am also a vegetarian, so eating and cooking mindfully is important to me. ShortIy after my move to NYC, I began nanning for a couple in SoHo that had a 15 month old son. I set up many playdates, took him to music and tumble classes, aided in his pre-school acclamation, and even flew to Paris with him a few times to visit his grandparents. I was with this family for two years before pursing part-time employment. My most recent caregiving job was for boy/girl twins. I Read more began caring for them at 6 months old and moved to Portland just before their 5th birthday. They are very dear to me and I still consider them my family. I just got a part-time job working as a Bereavement Coordinator for Bristol Hospice in Clackamas, OR which is why my availably is limited. I am around for weekends, 1-2 days a week, and date nights. My many clients would say I am very patient, positive, compassionate, and assertive when need be. Be in touch! I can’t wait to meet your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Naomi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Community Health - Bereavement Counseling

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Naomi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now