JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Roseburg, OR 97471

Meet Hayden

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hayden Smart. I currently live in Oregon but will be moving to Tacoma, Washington in the early Fall. I am looking for a job, or more than one, that I can use to support my needs while living there. I have been experienced in childcare for about 6 or 7 years now. It was around the age of 12 that I began babysitting, and since then I am a regular go-to babysitter for some in my community. I have also babysat children in the nursery at my church for parents during the service, as well as older kids up to the 6th grade. In my junior year of highschool I stayed after school every Tuesday to watch staff kids of various ages, from preschool age to 7th graders, while their parents attended required staff meetings. I am experienced with working with children, not only from babysitting, Read more but also from volunteering at numerous kids summer camps as well as assistant teaching dance classes at the ballet studio I attend in Oregon. Being with kids is such a joy, and I love helping them learn and grow!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hayden doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business Tech Entry Management

Attended Umpqua Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Hayden's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now