JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Roseburg, OR 97471

Meet Jalen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a current college student at Western Oregon University looking for a job I can have fun in and love doing. I love playing games with kids and have many, many little cousins and have experience with a lot of my parents friends' kids. I can make up many different activities that we could do, help with homework, and know of lots of games. I have volunteered and worked at the Boys and Girls Club in summer camps. Interacting with over 30 kids ranging from 3rd grade to 7th. I love kids of all ages, but sadly I do not know how to change diapers...yet. I am a very friendly and active person who also loves pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jalen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Science

Currently attending Western Oregon University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science

Share Jalen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now