JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Salem, OR 97302

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I have two children, my son is in 6th grade at Crossler and my daughter is in 4th grade at Schirle. I am a stay at home mom currently but looking to add a little income for our family and my kids would love friends to play with after school! We have a routine of snack, homework and play play play! Previously we lived in Spokane and I worked at their school for 2 1/2 years. I miss that job dearly! After moving to Salem, I babysat two young kids until their mother became a stay at home mother as well! I have lots of childcare experience and currently I am doing light housework for one family once a month. Ultimately I would like to have your child come to my house because I pick my son up from school at 2:30 and my daughter at 3:35. Please Read more let me know if I can answer anymore questions!! 😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now