JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Sherwood, OR 97140

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mary Cleveland, I am 21, and I have been a nanny for over 3 years now. I have nannied for twin two year olds, multiple three year olds, infants, and school age children. I live in Sherwood Oregon near edy ridge elementary. I am looking for date night, and weekend babysitting gigs! Right now I run a small in home daycare working with kids ranging from 1 to 5. I have been a nanny for coming up 3 years, with babysitting experience prior to that since around 15 years old. I am currently in online school working towards my nurse midwifery degree. I have nannying experience with twins, infants, children with Aspergers and ADHD, and multiple children at a time. The most children I ve watched nanny wise at once was 6, the fewest being 3. I am CPR first Aid certified, have my food handlers Read more license, reporting neglect and abuse certification, and I m registered in the OCC (Oregons criminal background check registry). The most children I’ve watched total was up to 12. I volunteered in a church nursery for awhile for community service credits for school. At home I am a mother to a five year old amazing son, and a six month old daughter, My skills are playing the violin, running, and swimming. I aspire to be a certified nurse midwife one day. I graduated a year early from high school with a 4.2 GPA. I think that being a nanny has made me an abundantly patient person with a lot of love to give. I prefer taking children outside to play rain or shine versus sitting inside all day. When we are inside I focus our time on crafts, reading, and play.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Darla S.

1/27/2017

Mary was a no-show for interview today. I sent her a message to see what was up and she has yet to respond.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Portland community college

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now