Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Portland, OR 97223

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle Vollmuller. I am a recent graduate of Corban University’s Graduate Teaching License in Elementary Education program for Oregon. As a graduate student, I received training in teaching, its theories, applications, best practices, and classroom management. I did my Practicum at North Marion Intermediate School in a fifth-grade classroom, and I completed my Student Teaching at Charles F. Tigard Elementary in second grade. I am currently an on-call substitute at Valor Christian School International in Beaverton. I have a Bachelor’s in Psychology from Lehigh University. As an undergraduate, my classes primarily focused on children’s development from infancy through adulthood. From January until June 2017, I was an Assistant Preschool Teacher at the Forks YMCA Education Center in Easton, Pennsylvania. From January until the middle of February, I worked in the Early Childhood Education section of the preschool program in the three-year-old room. In the middle of February, Read more I was accepted to fill the PreK Counts Assistant Preschool Teacher Program position that had opened in the four-year-old room. Most of the children that came to our program were living in difficult conditions, and many of the children had Individualized Family Plans, Therapists, and other specialists that would join in our classroom activities. Even though the work was challenging, I found it highly rewarding, and I loved every single minute of it. This is where I fell in love with working with younger students. Plus, my kids were so full of love (both for learning and the people around them) and curiosity that my job never really felt like a job. Additionally, for the last two years, I have had the honor of working with the fantastic staff of Fowler Middle School as an LSA (Learning Specialist Assistant). In this time, I worked with students who had various intensive needs from Autism, Speech/Language disorders, Behavioral/Oppositional Defiance disorders, and everything in between.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Corban University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now