JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in West Linn, OR 97068

Meet Lacey

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Lacey, and I'm a recent college graduate from Oregon State University. I'm returning home to West Linn for the summer while I search for a more permanent job, and would love to help care for your children, pets, and/or home while I'm around! I have a fair amount of experience with children ages 5-12. I used to babysit for my two cousins regularly, and I have also been a camp counselor several times (for girl scouts at Camp Wil-Lo-Linn, and for Rosemont Ridge Outdoor School). I'm an active and outdoorsy 21 year old who likes getting kids outside to foster respect and love for the environment, so if you're looking for a babysitter who is willing to take your kids to the park/playground I would be a great option! I can also help your kids with their schoolwork, if they need help with science, english, Read more and math homework, etc. I love animals too so pets (especially dogs) are totally fine. I will admit that I have less experience with children aged 0-4 years old, but I am willing to learn if you'll let me! However I would prefer caring for slightly older children. I have the most experience caring for only 2 kids at a time, but depending on the ages can do less or more. Please contact me if you have any questions! I'm a West Linn native who will be living close to Mary S. Young Park and would love to work for families close to home. FYI: I will not be returning to West Linn until the end of June, so I won't be available until July 1st!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lacey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Science

Oregon State University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lacey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now