JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Woodburn, OR 97071

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, My name is Sarah- a native to beautiful Oregon. I have been a Nanny/Caregiver for over 10 years, and have experience with children of all ages. From early on, I’ve had an intuitive, nurturing way with children. I knew I wanted to make this my career. As an experienced Caregiver/Nanny, I understand what's needed and valued in this work, and I'm confident that any client interested would feel safe and secure knowing my experience. I will note quickly- that I love my work and so will you! I would love to find a family that can utilize my special skills. Having a fond interest in sparking the creative nature of your little ones- there will be lots of arts and crafts, music/dancing, and fun educational games. I like to encourage positive behavior patterns through establishing clear guidelines and lots of love. All of this, while helping you around Read more the house- saving you from those little chores that add up. If I sound like your future nanny, please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions you may have. My schedule is about to be completely open and I’m hoping to fill it with at least 30-40 hours! Thank you for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Matthew W.

8/9/2018

Sarah created a very good first impression. She was right on time, meshed very well with the children, communicated well before assuming anything. Kept things well in order and they children spoke fondly of the great time they had. Hope Sarah can babysit more for us going forward .

Heather W.

7/1/2013

I hired Sarah as a house cleaner which she is GREAT at. She was so engaging and fun with my 3 children I also hired her to babysit and she did a wonderful job. They say where is Sarah now. She put the toys away, kept them entertained and was thoughtful and kind. I really like Sarah.

Leigh D.

3/10/2013

Sarah is everything I could want in a babysitter- warm and caring with my kids, helpful around the house (including dishes, laundry and vacuuming), flexible with my schedule and dependable. I highly recommend her.

Sarah C.

11/25/2012

Sarah is an excellent babysitter. She is the only babysitter that my kids have actually ever gotten along with. Usually when they have a sitter my 2 boys cry and scream until they fall asleep, but they actually calmed down and played with her and had a good time. Also she left my house in better condition than it was when I left for work. I would highly recommend her to anybody who wants a responsible and fun sitter for their kids

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now