Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Allentown, PA 18104

Meet Ange Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello all! My name is Brenda Biagomba, a college student. When I was in high school, I have taken many classes to improve my child care experience. I started off with taking Child Development my freshman year. In this class, we were taught how to run a preschool setting and care for children. We were trained for two months, then preschool aged children were brought into the classroom and we had to apply the skills we learned to care for them while our instructor watched closely and graded us. I then took Child Development Laboratory which is basically the same class, just a little bit harder and the children were there longer. I then took Child Development Management which is much more difficult than Lab. After I completed those courses and received A's in each one, I decided to give myself a little challenge and took Parenting my junior year. Read more In that class, we were taught how to care for an infant, then given a robotic baby to care for for two weeks. Everything we did to it was recorded and affected our grades. I also received an A in that class. In the first semester of my senior year of high school, I participated in the Elementary Teacher Assistant Program (ETAP). I was to choose an elementary school and every morning, I was transported by bus to that elementary school and help out teachers of children in grades K-2 to manage their classrooms. Outside of school, I have done babysitting services for many families and I haven't had one complaint yet. Right now, I am studying Biology at Lehigh Carbon Community College and I hope to become a pediatrician.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ange Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Lehigh Carbon Community College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ange Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now