JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Allentown, PA 18102

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up, I've always been the oldest in my family so all my siblings and cousins were all younger than me. Being that I was the oldest the younger kids were always with me, which I didnt mind because I always did and do love entertaining younger kids. Since about the age of 13, I officially started babysitting siblings, cousins, and family friend's kids. I've changed diapers, made bottles, and I like teaching younger kids as well so I've had plenty experience showing little kids their number, colors, and letters. I've also taken care of kids when they were sick and learned how to properly care for them to make them better. I have a lot of patience, which is a good skill that I have because I can handle any situation without stressing out and making a small issue into a bigger one. I'm also used to all ages Read more and personalities of kids, so the temper tantrums or crying and yelling dont scare me away just makes me motivated to make them happy again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Lehigh Carbon Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now