Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ambler, PA 19002

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Emily and I am currently a junior at Boston University! I went to Wissahickon High School and played soccer and lacrosse, which led me to play division 1 lacrosse at BU. I am very active and personable and have a passion for working with kids. I have been babysitting for almost 6 years now, including children of all ages (newborn, toddler, elementary & middle school). I have a car and can provide transportation if needed. When I babysit, I like to play outside, swim, do arts & crafts, read, play learning games or any other fun activities that your kids love! I can also help with anything else that may need to be done around the house, including meal prep, laundry, and getting groceries. I also watch dogs in my spare time, so I am comfortable being with and taking care of pets! Hope to be Read more able to give your kid(s) the best summer ever!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Relations

Currently attending Boston University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now