JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Ardmore, PA 19003

Meet Ana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Ana Sofia Lucena Navarro, I am 24 years old with extensive knowledge and experience with children. I started working in summer camps in Puerto Rico since I was 15 years old and started as a helper and worked my way up as a mentor. I left Puerto Rico when I was 18 years old in order to attend college in New Orleans, LA. While living in New Orleans I babysat for the same family for almost five years. I started babysitting their son when he was 1 and a half years old until he was 6. I unfortunately had to stop babysitting for them do to me leaving the state of Louisiana and moving to Pennsylvania. I also had other babysitting jobs during the morning or at night with other families as well that had one child or three and the ages ranged from 1 years old Read more to 8 years old. I am also CPR certified. I am great with children, have great communication skills, I do not have a car but will get around with a bike and public transportation. I am also bilingual, fluent in Spanish as well as in English. I am very flexible with time and always on time when the family needs me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Forensic Chemistry

Graduated Loyola University New Orleans 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now