Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Athens, PA 18810

Meet Nichoel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 30 year old stay at home mom of a one year old little girl. I recently moved to the area from southern WV for my husbands work. I’m looking for an opportunity to help bring some income in for our family and to give my baby a playmate. We live in a very nice neighborhood with our home fully baby proofed and a ton of toys! I would prefer to take care of the children in my home, but I’m not opposed to going to someone’s home as long as my daughter could come and it’s a safe place for her. I’ve been taking care of children basically my whole life. I’m 13 years older then my brother so that’s where I got my first bit of experience then I started caring for a 6 week old baby and a 2 year old toddler when I was Read more in high school, and several others for date nights and late work nights for many more . I also ran and organized a child’s camp during the summer at a local gym. Then my sister was born when I was 18 and I started to help care for her.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nichoel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended West Virginia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nichoel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now