Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Avondale, PA 19311

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katie! A little bit about me: I am a college graduate and I majored in health sciences with a focus on nutrition. I am 30 years old and while I have no kids of my own, unless you count my cat—“ Princess”, I absolutely love spending quality time with them! I am also Personal Trainer certified through AAAI ISMA, making fitness and nutrition a big part of my life, and therefore it also falls into my approach to caregiving. I love helping children complete their homework and making it a fun and interactive experience! I make sure to tidy up after myself and any children I am watching and of course, I love to help clean up around the house for any family I am working for! Laundry, dishes—you name it! Whatever I can do to help your family. I am certified in adult and infant Read more CPR and First Aid in the unfortunate case of an emergency! I am comfortable babysitting any ages, and I am also comfortable with multiple children. I have experience mainly with infants and toddlers, but I also have worked with older children and teenagers. I have had experience caregiving since I was a child myself! I used to accompany my mother when she was a nanny and more recently, I have been employed as a full-time nanny. I have been working as a full-time nanny for over 10 years now, and I can’t imagine a more fulfilling job! I have taken many classes in early childhood education as well as child development. I have my whooping cough vaccinations. I have my own reliable vehicle—and I make sure to always be prompt! I have a recent background check, as well as child clearances. I can also of course provide you with many professional and personal references. I am always up to date on information pertaining to this job. I don't take my job lightly, after all somebody’s precious child is in my hands! I am very patient, nurturing, and attentive. If you are interested in learning more about me, please feel free to contact me anytime through the website. Thank you very much for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/07/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Science/Nutrition

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now