Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Boalsburg, PA 16827

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents!!! Regardless of your nanny and/or babysitting needs, I believe I can be an asset to you and your family. You can use me with confidence knowing I have First Aid and Infant, Child and Adult CPR certification. Whether it is helping you with a newborn or knowing your toddler or older children are being looked after with quality care.  I have been working in childcare for over 8 years. During these years I have worked as a Mothers Helper, a coach, babysitter and a nanny, among my many positions.  I have a great passion for children of all ages. My experience includes single births as well as twins.  When people describe me, they often use the words, positive thinker, upbeat, and very knowledgeable in all areas of child care.    My journey has been a fulfilling starting from my very first position. I believe that making a bond Read more with the parent is just as important as making one with the children. I try to understand what their needs are before I come to the job so that I can start right away in building good lines of communication. I am a self starter and with the right information, can make parents lives easier and less stressful.  Thank you for your time and interest.  I look forward to hearing from you. Lauren :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/2/13

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Exercise Phisiology & physical Education K-12

University of Vermont

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now