JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Garnet Valley, PA 19060

Meet Lillian

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I am a 52-year-old Nanny with lots of experience in the childcare field. I am presently working with a family in Wayne , twins , but interested in picking up some extra as needed jobs. I do not have a degree except in the Hard Knocks of Life School, LOL! But have many classes and ECE 101 from DCCC as formal education. I ran a family daycare for 18 years and have many references that will attest to my level of patience and understanding of the needs of infants through 12 years. I was a licensed registered daycare and had hours of required training in all areas. My families ranged from Nurses, to Fortune 500 Company Lawyers, Doctors, Engineers and Airline Pilots! My training also comes from my 34-year-old son, my 23-year-old son and my darling 17-year-old daughter! I went into childcare to enable me to be close to Read more my own children. I have a Paralegal Certificate I have only used for about 1 year as far as employment goes but have found it useful in my everyday living! I have also read books and taken non credit courses on creative writing which I am using to write some children's books. Still a work in progress, but reaching for the goal and getting closer everyday! I still work with Life Path which works with the Mentally Challenged. There is a 21-year-old I have worked with since she was 8 and continue to work with her in the evenings and weekends when her parents need a break! I take 29 hours of training, including defensive driving, first aid and CPR every year with this organization! Physically I am not your normal 52-year-old. I just completed my first marathon on trail, on Sept 12th, 2010, the marathon was at White Clay Creek and some other trails that start in Delaware and include PA! I believe its important to interact in loads of "Learning Through Play" ! This includes exploring the outdoors whenever possible! I truly have enjoyed my role in the lives of parents trying to create healthy, whole families in a world that often requires two working parents! I understand the need for bonding and interaction, and its importance. I am 52, but not set in my ways. Over the years I have had to adjust to each set of parent's idea of the proper way to raise their children and my job is to help you as parents do the job the way you feel is right! I have experience as a caterer so have no issue with cooking. I am able to be available for any and all task involving household management issues and grocery shopping if needed. I look forward to hearing back from you and setting up an appointment at your request! In addition I am good at making baby food. I can Spend just a few hrs at your house and put away enough baby food for approx. a month. You would need to supply food processor, steamer, foods of choice, and pods  or ice cube trays to freeze in. Large baggies for storing and a sharpie  for labeling. My charge for this is by the hour and your child gets the healthiest diet in the world. Sincerely, Lil

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/11

Ratings & reviews

Lillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language

Education

Associate in ECE, Bachelors in psychology

Southern New Hampshire University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Lillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now