Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Brookhaven, PA 19015

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mom with a 6 yr old son and a 4 yr old old daughter. I also work as a counselor with children for wraparound services. I was previously a school counselor for behaviorly challenged middle and high school students. I love being home with my children and know it can be difficult to find reliable child care. I would possibly need to have my son and daughter with me the most of the time, depending on time of day. I prefer to watch in my home for most of the day, i have a large fenced yard with a playground and other outdoor activities (no pool). I have all of my clearances, including FBI fingerprinting as well as CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder

Education

Secondary School Counseling

Graduated Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 2006

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now