JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

Meet Alexis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the eldest of five children, so I'm used to taking care of kids. I have a 17 year-old sister, a 7 year-old brother, and two 4 year-old brothers. I enjoy playing and having fun with my younger siblings while I'm home during breaks. However, as the eldest child, I am a full-time babysitter with many responsibilities: I break up fights, I make snacks, I fix toys, I bandage cuts and bruises, I walk with them to the park and play, etc. etc. I have watched my brothers multiple times while my parents are gone for the night and or even for long weekends, so overnights are fine too. As far as outside experience goes, I have also occasionally babysat younger kids (4-10 years old) for local families during the evenings. I can cook meals! Not to brag but my brothers say I make the best mac-and-cheese (the trick Read more is a bit of garlic salt as well as melted cheddar cheese). I am definitely able to cook more elaborate meals if a recipe is provided. As far as fun stuff goes, I really like to do arts-and-crafts projects. I can swim fairly well. I spent most of my summers swimming in pools growing up myself, and I even taught two of my brothers how to swim! My brothers also like to go "exploring" along hiking paths and on shores of nearby creeks, so I'm used to getting dirty while going on adventures. I have grown up with cats, dogs, and fish, so basic pet care is no issue! Currently, my family owns three Havanese. I am available all-day Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays, and Sundays. I am available after 3 P.M. Mondays and Wednesdays, and after 4:30 P.M. Fridays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology

Currently attending Bryn Mawr College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now