JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Burgettstown, PA 15021

Meet Brenna

  • Has a car

Hello!  My name is Brenna Walsh and I would love to be your babysitter! I'm in my last semester of college, majoring in Fashion Marketing at Parsons, the New School for Design.  Since I am in my final semester, I am taking one online class and interning two days a week as a visual display intern at Anthropologie. Growing up as the oldest of six children has made me uniquely prepared to sit for your family, and I have been caring for children for almost 10 years.  With lots of experience babysitting and experience nannying for elementary school aged children during summer breaks, I really enjoy getting to know children and caring for them on a regular basis. My younger siblngs are currently aged 19 to 8, and I regularly sit for an eight year old girl, two boys aged 2 and 4, and three children, a 3 year old Read more boy and 5 year old twins. In high school, I took a child development course and participated in running the local daycare through that course. I am most comfortable with children age 2 to 5 and prefer to just sit for one or two children at a time. I enjoy doing activities such as baking, crafting, and playing outside with my charges. I think it's important for children to have a somewhat stable routine, but also highly value exposing them to culture and ideas, such as those found in children's museums. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile!  I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fashion Marketing

Parsons School of Design

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now