JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Catasauqua, PA 18032

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A scream, jumping up and down, that look on their face, tears in their eyes.... as you read those few details 99.5% of us think temper tantrum. But to me it’s the jumping up and down in excitement, screams of “I DID IT! I DID IT!”, tears of happiness in their eyes, that look of pride on their face. All because something they struggled with, something they failed at over and over again, something they said “I CAN’T DO!” Is now something they have achieved. Hi I’m Jess! I’m 27, my family is an extremely important and big role in my life. I’m a big kid at heart. I’m a huge sports girl (both playing and watching), give me a good book and my hammock and I’m lost to the world. Pinterest is one of the best things I’ve ever found to help with all the crazy fun ideas I Read more already come up with. Baking from scratch is something that I truly love to do. I have 10+ years experience working with children, I babysat while growing up, at 17 I began working at a daycare, a month after turning 21 I received an amazing opportunity and I began working in a Special Education Classroom in an Elementary School. Being a part of helping a child grow into the young adults they one day will be, to be able to take joy with them in their successes, but also to be there and help them through their mistakes and failures is something I can’t even begin to truly describe. Working with children isn’t just a 9-5 kind of job, it’s a 24/7 kind of life. The children you work with are just children or students, they become your kiddies, you do everything and anything to help them succeed and grow and from both the good and he bad. Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me. I’d love the opportunity to speak with you and your family more, and seeing if I could be a good fit to join your family and be a part of such an important role and helping you raise and teach your babies. Have a blessed day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$1-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now