Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chambersburg, PA 17202

Meet Kierra

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kierra, I am 19 years old and have been babysitting since I was 15. When I was 16 years old I worked at a day care where I worked with children of all ages. While I worked there I learned so many skills that have helped me become a better babysitter. Some skills I learned are; Keeping the children engaged in activities, making them feel included in everything, I learned how to deal with conflict between, not only siblings but also friends, I learned how to think quickly on my feet when the kids started to look bored so I would have to change the activity, etc. I am a CNA, I am CPR and first aid certified in child, infant and adult. I have my own car (spotless driving record), I have 3 cats, 2 dogs, fish, hamsters, and geckos so I am super comfortable Read more with pets! I don't smoke, I am VERY reliable, VERY responsible, VERY energetic so I can definetly keep up with kids of any age, I am also VERY observant. A little more about who I am: I am a boxer (since 2015) I am currently training for Golden Gloves, hopefully I will be ready by next year! In my free time I enjoy boxing, drawing, baking, painting, playing video games, hiking, watching movies, and playing with my dogs. Currently I am not in college, I went and got my CNA certification and am still deciding what I want my career to be. I've always wanted to be a nurse but I'm still notrying 100% sure. Anyways that's about it! Bottom line, I love working with kids and I am REALLY good at it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now