Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wayne, PA 19087

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah, retired Architect, also a proud parent with tons of patience, who speaks multiple languages, use to teach little children ASL, music and games to a group of homeschoolers, sometimes children with disabilities. Understanding parents/children needs, since I utilized sitter services when my own children were little. Now they are grown with a bright future, I’m happy and pursuing a new career as Interpreter/Translator. Pet friendly

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/31/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melissa N.

9/14/2021

Sarah was wonderful with my two children! She was very punctual, kind, and helpful. I felt completely safe knowing that she was with my children and would make sure they were well cared for and schedules were followed. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an experienced and reliable sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$60/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Interpreter - Translator

Widener University - Main Campus 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now