JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Colmar, PA 18915

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Taylor. I am 19 years old and I study elementary education at Messiah College. I absolutely love working with children. Some of my experience with children includes mentoring inner-city students in Harrisburg, shadowing a teacher in a first grade class, a fourth grade learning support class, and a Kindergarten class. I also have lots of babysitting experience and I’ve been a leader at Vacation Bible School at my home church and in Haiti as part of a missions trip. I also have two little nephews (one is 2 yrs. and one is 6 months) and I spend a lot of time with them! I love to hang out with friends, go to the beach, play tennis, and dance! I would love to be your children’s babysitter this summer! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education (PreK-4)

Attended Messiah College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now